A Writer with Random Questions and Thoughts

(Photo Credit: saypeople.com)

Tonight I got stuck in a daydream. As I looked out the coffee shop window, these are a few of the strange things I thought about…

Do you ever get stuck in a daydream? It’s that holy shit moment when you realize you’re alive. Tangible, heart beating, breathing you, is alive. For a moment it’s like your mind leaves your body and is looking down at you like its got eyes. Your mind stares at you and tries to make sense of your existence as if all along you felt like you never existed. It’s a weird moment of realization. A weird moment of realization I just experienced.

I sometimes wonder are birds really happy to be birds? Do they wish to be humans like humans wish they could be birds? And what about insects? Do they know that they are despised by most of us? Does an ant fear shadows? Does every shadow resemble a shoe?

Are men attractive because they’re taken or are they taken because they’re attractive? What makes someone attractive? Do the laws of attraction eliminate the laws of boredom? And what is love? Is it really a feeling or a feeling dictated by what we measure as greatness and what we value? And beauty. Is it truly in the eye of the beholder. Are we the beholder in control of what we think is beautiful or is beauty a construction? Can we live without love? Can we go our entire lives loving only ourselves and not someone else? What happens if you don’t find love? Does it mean you’re not complete? Can we find happiness in being lonely?

Knowledge is power. Is it really though? Does our knowledge allow us to exercise our power to change things? Does having knowledge mean you are better than the person who is less knowledgeable than you? Does having knowledge make you powerful because you can challenge others? Does having knowledge sometimes make you feel powerless?

What are we without our dreams? Do our dreams give us wings to soar to greater heights? What happens if our dreams don’t come true? Is it because we didn’t try hard enough or is it because life and the circumstances involved in it stopped us? Is a fork in the road so-to-speak a sign to give up or is it a sign to keep moving forward, driving you to succeed? What is success? Who determines success? Can success truly be measured by oneself and not by others? If so, is that bias?

Inspirational quotes. Do they inspire us genuinely? Or do they inspire us because they contradict who we are. Do the people who write them live by these words or are these words just a way for them to be seen; for them to be labelled profound?

…and last but not least- boxers or briefs? I’m kidding. I suppose I’ll end my cluster of random questions here. Feel free to answer any of them.

 

-m.T

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About My Write To Read

It would be difficult to imagine a world without influential writers who broke down barriers and turned complex ideas into eloquent masterpieces. I hope to become one of those writers someday. There is still a lot to learn as much as there is to write about, but I know my passion for putting thoughts and opinions on paper will help me flourish into an independent thinker and writer. Sometimes we often place ourselves outside of the world, oblivious of the effects of change, but as a writer I am striving to submerse myself into the events, catastrophes, and activities that are a part of every day, in order to understand why things are the way they are. The world is my artist and my canvas is this blog, and you? You are my audience, observer, critic, and valued reader. My Blog: https://mywritetoread.wordpress.com/

8 responses to “A Writer with Random Questions and Thoughts”

  1. wlouison says :

    “Do you ever get stuck in a daydream?” umm…like ALL the time. Especially in class, where it is so easy to happen. I just have a very fast-paced imagination that goes all out in everything it thinks about.
    “Is a fork in the road so-to-speak a sign to give up or is it a sign to keep moving forward, driving you to succeed?” Some people see a fork in the road as a choice and, once made you can never go back. I can concur slightly, but I like to go down both roads a little bit. Check out what’s happening. If I don’t like where I am, or happen to hit a wall, it’s really quite easy to just back up and go down the other way. I think, also, that the only way to succeed is to move forward and if we never take a chance or we cheap out because we cannot choose, there is no possibility to find success!
    Nice questions! 🙂

    • My Write To Read says :

      Same here. I sometimes feel like I’m running out of space to fill my thoughts. I couldn’t agree with you more- the only way to succeed is to move forward. Thank you for you thoughtful answers 🙂

  2. Yorick von Fortinbras says :

    If you’re looking for answers, here they are. The answer is: 4

  3. Zen A. says :

    I often find myself stuck in a daydream. Sometimes they get too vivid that I momentarily forget it’s all in my head. As for attraction, it depends on the person. You might find facial hair totally attractive, but for me it’s a total no-no. Some may like chubbiness, and others prefer their partners muscular. It’s a matter of perspective. 🙂

  4. drewdog2060drewdog2060 says :

    There is a difference between loneliness and being alone. Few (if any) enjoy being lonely but many (including me) derive great pleasure from being alone. While we all need friends to enrich our lives, time alone to recharge batteries is vitally important. I love walking alone in the park or just sitting at home reading a book.

Leave a Reply

